Permanent Migration

Point based Migration (Skill Stream Visa)
Individuals who pass a points-based test are granted a permanent skilled visa. Point systems are used to select skilled migrant workers in Australia and several other countries. They’re a way of evaluating or prioritizing job candidates based on variables including education, language abilities, and work experience. Candidates who obtain the most points based on these characteristics are asked to apply for an Australian visa. This visa can be applied for while you are in or out of Australia. To be invited to apply for this visa, you must first submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) through Skill-select. A skilled visa is a permanent visa that entitles you to the following activities once granted:

• Indefinite stay in Australia
• Study and work in Australia
• Sign up for Australia’s health-care and expenses scheme, as well as medical facilities.
• Apply for citizenship in Australia (if eligible)
• Sponsor eligible family members for permanent residency
• Travel to and from Australia for a period of five years beginning on the date the visa is granted (after that time, you will need a resident return visa or another visa to return to Australia).


• Nominated an occupation from the relevant skilled occupation list
• Obtained a skills assessment for the occupation
• Under 50 years old
• Attained the score specified in the letter of invitation based on the points test factors

The Skill Stream Visa is designed for workers who have the skills, qualifications and entrepreneurship most needed in the Australian economy. There are seven components:
1. Business Innovation and Investment
2. Distinguished Talent
3. Employer Sponsored
4. Global Talent (Independent)
5. Regional
6. Skilled Independent
7. State/Territory Nominated.



We have been through the application process many times with other students, so we can help you prepare your application perfectly.

Submit Inquiry Now

At Bhavishya - Experience the Difference





Get in Touch